Thursday, 10 November 2011

the original versions of all the songs on the Birdy album

Joe writes: I wanted to try making a YouTube playlist so here is one of the original versions of all the songs on Birdy's eponymous debut album (apart from Farewell and Goodnight which is on Birdy's deluxe iTunes album, but the original version by the Smashing Pumpkins isn't on YouTube).


1. 1901 by Phoenix
2. Skinny Love by Bon Iver
3. People Help The People by Cherry Ghost
4. White Winter Hymnal by Fleet Foxes
5. The District Sleeps Alone Tonight by The Postal Service
6. I'll Never Forget You by Francis & The Lights
7. Young Blood by The Naked & Famous
8. Shelter by The XX
9. Fire and Rain by James Taylor
10. Without A Word by Birdy
11. Terrible Love by The National
12. Comforting Sounds by Mew

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

I would also suggest to make a playlist of songs that Birdy could cover ....